Shestak UI
Go Back   Shestak UI > Interface Forums > English Community > Technical Support

Technical Support Ask for help or find solutions about ShestakUI.

Advertising

 
Thread Tools
Old 10.12.2011, 23:27   #1
 Senior Member User Information

anj's Avatar
(Mac) Missing castbar safezone

Because Macs show home/world latency as zero, I cannot see the castbar safezone anymore. Is there a fix for this?

Thanks!
Old 10.12.2011, 23:27   #1.5 - Disable Ads

Advertise on this site

Old 10.12.2011, 23:41   #2
Shestak
 Junior Member User Information

Shestak's Avatar
Try this file(ShestakUI\Libs\oUF\Elements\CastBar.lua) in attach.
Attached Files
File Type: lua CastBar.lua (11.7 KB, 22 views Who downloaded?)
Old 10.12.2011, 23:52   #3
anj
 Senior Member User Information

anj's Avatar
Sorry, it still doesn’t work.
Old 11.12.2011, 01:14   #4
Shestak
 Junior Member User Information

Shestak's Avatar
Appears is some error or does not show safezone texture?

If the texture is not showing, then it should be. Because:

Quote:
Originally Posted by anj View Post
Because Macs show home/world latency as zero
Posted in 39 seconds
lua Code [Select]:
local updateSafeZone = function(self)
    local sz = self.SafeZone
    local width = self:GetWidth()
    local _, _, _, ms = GetNetStats()

    -- Guard against GetNetStats returning latencies of 0.
    if(ms ~= 0) then
        -- MADNESS!
        local safeZonePercent = (width / self.max) * (ms / 1e5)
        if(safeZonePercent > 1) then safeZonePercent = 1 end
        sz:SetWidth(width * safeZonePercent)
        sz:Show()
    else
        sz:Hide()
    end
end
Old 11.12.2011, 09:00   #5
anj
 Senior Member User Information

anj's Avatar
I’ve seen the code. It should work but I still don’t see the red safezone texture.

EDIT: I also use Quartz and Castbars, both of them work and shows castbar latency.
Old 11.12.2011, 16:29   #6
Shestak
 Junior Member User Information

Shestak's Avatar
1 - I will not fix it until it will fix own Blizzard.
2 - If you now want to see the texture, use Quartz.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/3657427136#5
Say Thank:
anj (11.12.2011)
Old 11.12.2011, 22:37   #7
anj
 Senior Member User Information

anj's Avatar
These are the two castbars now: Castbars on top, Quartz at the bottom:

Old 11.12.2011, 22:40   #8
Shestak
 Junior Member User Information

Shestak's Avatar
I know. In oUF(i mean core), if netstats is 0, then hide safezone texture.
Old 15.12.2011, 15:32   #9
anj
 Senior Member User Information

anj's Avatar
I fixed the castbar latency problem by using castbar.lua from Mono UI.

Latency still shows up as 0, but the red safezone in the castbar now shows up.
Old 15.12.2011, 17:27   #10
Shestak
 Junior Member User Information

Shestak's Avatar
I've seen your issue in oUF git.

But I will not remake the function of the construction of safezone. Since I believe that the Blizzard fault because:
Quote:
Originally Posted by anj View Post
Because Macs show home/world latency as zero
Posted in 9 minute
In ShestakUI\Core\Functions.lua find and delete:
lua Code [Select]:
Castbar.SafeZone:SetWidth(Castbar:GetWidth() * latency / Castbar.max)
Say Thank:
anj (15.12.2011)

Tags
castbar, latency, mac, safezone

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[PTR 4.3] Missing additional MT frames in raid Ente Technical Support 3 07.11.2011 10:55
[Fixed] [PTR 4.3] Raid unit contect popup is missing 'vote to kick' option Ente Bugs Reports 2 06.11.2011 19:34
Blood Presence showing as missing buff Phee Technical Support 3 18.10.2011 07:37
Add Castbar Channel Ticks felixjhf Technical Support 1 04.06.2011 10:16
[Fixed] Missing weapon's buff F5Hellbound Bugs Reports 3 21.07.2010 19:04


Mobile Style Русский English Deutsch Italian Chinese