Shestak UI
Go Back   Shestak UI > Interface Forums > English Community > Technical Support

Technical Support Ask for help or find solutions about ShestakUI.

Advertising

 
Thread Tools
Old 23.07.2010, 06:28   #1
 Member User Information

tbuckley's Avatar
Chat Window Problems

Hey Shestak, long time user of your UI. Ever since 2.2 I've had trouble keeping my additional chat bars where i want them. I like to use 2 chat bars as seen in this screenshot:


But every time I log onto my WoW account the GCHAT window position gets reset, and looks like this:


Do you think you could point me into the right configuration file to edit to fix this issue? Thanks for your help.
Say Thank:
Shestak (23.07.2010)
Old 23.07.2010, 06:28   #1.5 - Disable Ads

Advertise on this site

Old 23.07.2010, 16:39   #2
Shestak
 Junior Member User Information

Shestak's Avatar
Thank you for the error message.
In the next version I will correct it, and the position of the chat will be remembered.

And while there is a rough, but a quick solution to this problem in the file idChat.lua(~152) find:
Code [Select]:
ChatFrame1:SetPoint(unpack(aSettings["position"].chat))
and below add:
Code [Select]:
ChatFrame5:ClearAllPoints()
ChatFrame5:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", UIParent, "BOTTOMLEFT", 23, 23)
Posted in 5 hours 0 minute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shestak View Post
In the next version I will correct it, and the position of the chat will be remembered.
Done in my local version

In next version same CVar and chat settings will be set one time, and not every time.
Old 24.07.2010, 06:07   #3
tbuckley
 Member User Information

tbuckley's Avatar
Your solution didn't exactly position the chat frame where i wanted it to be. Instead of the GCHAT frame being overlapped and higher than the others, it places the frame on the side of the General window, still overlapping it.
Old 24.07.2010, 14:29   #4
Shestak
 Junior Member User Information

Shestak's Avatar
tbuckley, yes this is not correct solution. Correct will be in 2.4 version.
Old 01.11.2011, 05:14   #5
Blackshade
 Junior Member User Information

Blackshade's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shestak View Post
In the next version I will correct it, and the position of the chat will be remembered.
I'm using v3.2.7 and still resets chat position every time I relog or reload UI. Is there a way around this, cos it gets kinda annoying. =(
Old 01.11.2011, 15:03   #6
Shestak
 Junior Member User Information

Shestak's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackshade View Post
I'm using v3.2.7 and still resets chat position every time I relog or reload UI.
ChatFrame1 - yes.
Other ChatFrame(move chat tabs) - no.

Posted in 3 hours 50 minute
My normal chat tabs - http://i.minus.com/ibe5PmMZUQzMbi.jpg
Create 2 new tabs and unlock - http://i.minus.com/ibhFQGgRf309T9.jpg
Reload ui or restart game - http://i.minus.com/ibe5PmMZUQzMbi.jpg
All good.
Old 01.11.2011, 17:02   #7
Blackshade
 Junior Member User Information

Blackshade's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shestak View Post
ChatFrame1 - yes.
Other ChatFrame(move chat tabs) - no.
Sorry for my ignorance, but where exactly do I set this up?
Old 01.11.2011, 17:29   #8
Shestak
 Junior Member User Information

Shestak's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackshade View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shestak View Post
ChatFrame1 - yes.
Other ChatFrame(move chat tabs) - no.
Sorry for my ignorance, but where exactly do I set this up?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shestak View Post
Create NUMBER new tabs and unlock
Then right click on tab --- unlock --- move --- etc

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
臺服TW-ShestakUI 3.2.3 Problems experienced during modification tat2dawn General Discussion 3 02.08.2011 17:08
[Fixed] Chat whisper opens Armory window anj Bugs Reports 1 03.04.2011 14:31
Problems about the font(shestak thelatest) nanosoulx Technical Support 1 26.11.2010 08:30
Problems since 4.0 deseo Technical Support 1 18.10.2010 18:51


Mobile Style Русский English Deutsch Italian Chinese